Tiny Gifts

I met my nephew for the first time last night. He’s just two days old! When I got to the hospital I couldn’t believe how tiny he was (he weighs about 6.5 pounds). My other sister and I are already fighting over baby-holding rights (we seem to have made a truce and split the time, so that’s good). 

I love my tiny little nephew so much, and I’m not even his mom! So, how much greater is God’s love for us, as His children? I don’t think we can even comprehend how much He loves us, and that’s a good thing.

I know this is a really short and quick post, but I felt like it was a good thing to share!

“For God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten son, so that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life.” – John 3:16

Leave a Reply

